B7 Baltic Seven Islands

< back to Strategic Partners list

B7 Baltic Seven Islands Network The seven largest islands in the Baltic Sea have since 1989 collaborated on issues of common concern for the islands via the B7 Baltic Seven Islands Network. It is not only their history, culture and their common location that serves to unite them, but also the simple fact that they are islands. Their cooperation deals mainly with issues of common interest, with finding solutions to common problems and cooperation to develop ideas for the future. The seven member islands are: Bornholm, Gotland, Hiiumaa, Rügen, Saaremaa, Åland and Öland. The B7 is presently chaired by the island of Gotland.