< back to Strategic Partners list

The Union of Baltic Cities

The Union of the Baltic Cities (UBC) was established on 20 September 1991. The UBC has a network of over 100 member cities from 10 Baltic Sea countries, with the following mission: to develop cooperation and exchange between the UBC members; to contribute to democratic development, economic, social, cultural and environmentally sustainable development of the Baltic Sea region; to follow closely the development of the European Union and to prepare UBC members for a smooth transition to EU membership.

The UBC is serviced by a Secretariat, presently located in Gdansk, Poland.

Font Resize