Danish Presidency 2019-2020

On July 1st 2019, Denmark took over the Presidency of the Council of the Baltic Sea States from Latvia. The official handover took place at the High-Level Meeting of the Latvian Presidency in Jurmala, Latvia on 3 June 2019.

The Danish Foreign Minister, Mr. Jeppe Kofod, is the new chair of the Council and Ms. Ida Heimann Larsen is the chair of the Committee of Senior Officials.

A full program of the Danish Presidency will be available in August.

The first meeting of the Committee of Senior Officials will take place in September in Copenhagen.

Font Resize